Michael Dust elected new Chairman of IYDU

Michael Dust, JU – Germany, has been elected new Chairman of IYDU by the IYDU Council meeting held in Munich on the 14th of August. A German national, Mr Dust is a lawyer by profession and has previously served as the Secretary General of IYDU.

“I look forward to working together with the new board and all our member organisations on taking IYDU to the next level. Our activities are still confined by the global pandemic, but hopefully we can move towards some normalcy during this mandate, and organise also physical events,” Chairman Michael Dust said.

The composition of the elected board is:


Michael Dust, Germany – Junge Union


Dorcas Francis, Tanzania – BAVICHA


Nick Francis, St. Vincent & the Grenadines – NDP


Josh Manuatu, Australia – Young Liberals


Syrila Makarezou, Greece – ONNED


Martin Tomas Cesar, Argentina – JPRO
Marwa El Ansari, Morocco – ISTIQLAL
Fredrik Hultman, Sweden – MUF
Nicola Richards MP, United Kingdom – Young Conservatives
Isabella Tymviou, Cyprus – NEDISY
Lilit Beglaryan, Armenia – YRPA
Hikmat Jung Karki, Nepal – NDYO
Nana Asafo Adjei Ayeh, Ghana – NPP
Rick Loughery, USA – YRNF
Sourabh Choudhary, India – BJYM

The Council meeting in Munich did not reach quorum due to the global pandemic and the decisions of the Council will need to be ratified by the member organisations in accordance with the IYDU Constitution. The ratification process will begin immediately.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: